AustraliaEbonivoryNewsProgressive Metal

EBONIVORY new album announced – video and single available

Australian Tech-Progressive Metal band EBONIVORY announced the release of their new album “The Long Dream I“, on 5th June via Wild Thing Records.

A video for the single “Explosions After Dark” was launched and can be seen below:

The new album will be available as physical CD, LP vinyl and digitally, it can be pre-ordered at this location.

1 – Introduction
2 – Hanmer Street
3 – Persist
4 – Patting the Black Dog
5 – Cats
6 – A Colour I’m Blind To
7 – Sea Sons
8 – In Reverie
9 – Window Man
10 – Explosions After Dark
11 – Tales of Termina
12 – The Bluegums
13 – Introvection

EBONIVORY will be touring Australia with fellow prog-scene mates Glass Ocean and in May head to the US and Canada with prog-rock outfit Caligula’s Horse and US hard-hitters Moon Tooth for a 26 date tour.

A guitar playthrough for the track “Persist” was also released, watch below:

EBONIVORY was formed in 2015 and the current line-up is Charlie Powlett (Lead Vocals), Jake Ewings (Guitar), Louis Edwards (Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals), Connor McMillan (Bass, Backing Vocals) and Dave Parkes (Drums, Percussion).

More information about EBONIVORY can be found on their Facebook Page or Instagram.


Related Articles

Back to top button