Let Us PrayNewsThrash MetalUnited States of America

LET US PREY New Music Video For “Halo Crown”

The new single features Jon Donais (Anthrax)

US Thrash Metal band LET US PREY – fronted by vocalist Marc Lopes, best known as the frontman of Ross The Boss – will release their debut full-length, “Virtues of the Vicious” on July 24 via M-Theory Audio.

A new video for “Halo Crown” the second single of the new album, featuring Anthrax’s lead guitarist Jon Donais – can be seen at the player below:

“The basic premise of ’Halo Crown’ is about technology becoming the new religion/god/power of humankind,” Marc Lopes says. “It’s a dark, fast, and furious tune with machine-like precision in its execution, which matches the vibe of the lyrical content. Add on a lead by Anthrax guitarist Jonathan Donais, and this one is a serious ripper.”

Pre-orders for “Virtues of the Vicious” on CD and limited-edition blood red vinyl are available now at this location and our M-Theory Web Store. Digital pre-orders include instant downloads of both “Halo Crown” and the album’s opening track, “Above the Vaulted Sky.” Both tracks can now be streamed on Spotify, Apple Music, Bandcamp and other digital platforms.

Led by Marc Lopes (who designed the album’s cover art and music videos) and guitarist Jon Morency, LET US PREY incorporates numerous subgenres of metal into their style while still sounding organic.

The group’s adventurous music sees elements of thrash, death, power and progressive metal meld seamlessly with industrial samples and symphonic keyboards. The drumming is surgically precise and blisteringly fast without sounding mechanical; the guitars mix crushing, down-tuned brutality with dense harmonies and ripping leads; and Lopes shifts effortlessly from thrash/death metal growls to soaring melodic vocals and searing Halford-esque highs with layered harmonies.

Virtues Of The Vicious” – the follow-up to LET US PREY’s acclaimed 2016 EP, “The Saint of Killers” – was recorded by Nick Bellmore (Hatebreed, Toxic Holocaust, Five Finger Death Punch) and Pete Rutcho (Revocation, Havok, Bury Your Dead), with the latter also handling mix and mastering. In addition to Donais, the album also includes a number of notable guest musicians, including “Metal” Mike Chlasciak (Halford), Jimi Bell (House of Lords/Autograph) and the late Oli Herbert (All That Remains).

The album’s tracklisting is as follows:

1. Above The Vaulted Sky
2. Virtues of the Vicious
3. In Suffering
4. Halo Crown
5. Murder Thy Maker
6. The Saint of Killers
7. Ghost Echoes
8. The Cruel Creation of Me
9. Prey
10. And Hell Followed With Me

Formed in 2015 the current line-up is Marc Lopes (Vocals), Jon Morency (Guitars), Jesse Near (Guitars) and Darin Moyen (Drums).

More information about the band can be found on their Facebook Page.


Related Articles

Back to top button