AustriaNewsStoner Rock

MOTHERS OF THE LAND New Album “Hunting Grounds” announced

First Single “Sanctuary” Available

Austrian instrumental heavy psych rockers MOTHERS OF THE LAND are glad to announce that the new album Hunting Grounds will be released on June, 19th via StoneFree Records.

To celebrate the announcement, the band released the first single “Sanctuary” that you can listen at the player below, the new album “Hunting Grounds” is already available for pre-order as vinyl limited to 300 copies, digipak and digital download on the label store, and Bandcamp.

Known for crafting powerful vintage rock epics, centered around the spiraling psychedelia of their twin lead guitars, MOTHERS OF THE LAND create with the new “Hunting Grounds” surreal worlds in which the emotions of the human soul float. Drummer Jakob Haug stated:

“Four years of passionate work finally cumulate in Hunting Grounds and we found the perfect team to catch our sound.”

MOTHERS OF THE LAND Announce New Album Hunting GroundsThe Artwork of “Hunting Grounds” was made by Dr. Knoche.

Track Listing:
01. Harvest (3:26)
02. Hunting Grounds (6:45)
03. The Beast (5:01)
04. Queen Of The Den (4:23)
05. Sanctuary (8:31)
06. Showdown (8:55)

MOTHERS OF THE LAND is an instrumental k psych rocband founded in Vienna in 2012 by Georg Pluschkowitz (Pastor) on guitar, Johannes ‘Jon’ Zeininger on bass, and Jakob Haug on the drums.

After trying different line-ups, they found their ideal constellation in 2015 with Jack Jindra (Locracy) on the additional guitar. Not long after, in June 2016, their live recorded DIY Debut-Album “Temple Without Walls” was released and gained great international reception from listeners, artists, and bloggers, resulting in fruitful collaborations around the globe.

Having played dozens of gigs with international headliners like Asteroid, Elder, and Red Fang, the band provides powerful performances that lure in the audiences deeply through the surreal worlds they create.

MOTHERS OF THE LAND current line-up is Georg Pluschkowitz (Guitars), Jack Jindra (Guitars), Johannes Zeininger (Bass), and Jakob Haug (Drums).

More information about the band can be found on their Facebook or Bandcamp.


Related Articles

Back to top button