FinlandGothic MetalNewsNicumo

NICUMO new album announced – first single released

Watch "Time Won't Heal" lyric video

Finnish Gothic Melodic Metal band NICUMO announced the release of their third full-length album “Inertia“, set to be released on March 27th, 2020 via Inverse Records.

The band released a music video for “Time Won’t Heal” and you can watch it at the player below:

Listen to Time Won’t Heal single also on Spotify, BandCamp and others.

Aki Pusa, the drummer says:
“Inertia” continues kind of naturally from where our second album “Storms Arise” left. Atmosphere is even deeper and more intense than in previous albums. We have grown as a band during these years of course, and I believe that it can be heard on this album. Songs are more solid and thoughtful entities, composed by needs of the song. Sound-wise this album is most experimental in our discography. Saxophone and even concrete floor played with drumsticks can be heard from the album just for an example.”

Inertia” can be pre-ordered at Inverse Records Store.

The album features 9 tracks and was recorded and mixed at Joshua Music -studios during 2019 by Olli Tainio, who has worked in post metal/rock scene with bands like Callisto and Blind Architect. Mastered by Svante Forsbäck (e.g. Amorphis, Volbeat, Apocalyptica, Rammstein).

1. Three Pyres
2. Dark Rivers
3. Same Blood
4. Witch Hunt
5. Tree of Life
6. Mother and The Snake
7. Who You Are
8. Time Won’t Heal
9. Black Wolf

NICUMO was formed in 2007, and the current line-up is Tapio Anttiroiko (Guitar and backing vocals), Atte Jääskelä (Guitar), Hannu Karppinen (Lead vocals), Sami Kotila (Bass) and Aki Pusa (Drums).

More information about the band can be found on their Official Facebook Page, or Official Website.

Related Articles

Back to top button