Gothic MetalItalyNewsRavenscry

RAVENSCRY new lyric-video & single “The Gatekeeper”

Italian Gothic Metal band RAVENSCRY have released their new lyric-video and single for “The Gatekeeper“, the track is taken from the forthcoming studio album “100“, which will be out on May 15th, 2020.

Watch the video below:


“The Gatekeeper is a song rich in tight rhythms and changes of atmosphere, giving voice to all the emotional charge that can be found in the desire for personal revenge. The ideas for this song came up from our new guitarist Federico Schiavoni and this is the very first song he wrote with us: without giving up the melodic mood of Ravenscry, Fede managed to represent in music the anger against a society that tends to diminish our talents. We think this song can give a good boost to motivating energy!”

The video was produced by Martin Vrigsjö Staflin. Cover design by Mario Sánchez Nevado (Ashent, Native Construct). The new album features dramatically soaring vocals, bone-shaking rhythms and darkly real songwriting.

“100” Tracklist:

01 – Maybe
02 – Binary
03 – The Gamer
04 – The Door Inside
05 – The Entertainer
06 – Destination: Nowhere
07 – Light You Up
08 – Leader
09 – Paper Boat
10 – All My Faces
11 – The Gatekeeper

The album was produced by RAVENSCRY. Mixed by Roberto Laghi (In Flames, Mustasch, Sonic Syndicate). Mastered by Dragan Tanasković (In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Evergrey). Artwork and graphics by Mario “Aégis” S. Nevado.

RAVENSCRY was formed in 2008 and the current line-up features Giulia Stefani (Vocals), Mauro Paganelli (Guitars), Federico Schiavoni (Guitars), Andrea “Fagio” Fagiuoli (Bass) and Simone “Simon” Carminati (Drums).

More information about the band can be found on their Facebook Page or Official Website.

Related Articles

Back to top button