BandsGenreModern MetalNewsSvengali

SVENGALI New Album Announced – First Single Available

Dubai-based multinational metal band SVENGALI has announced their new album “Sayonara“, set for release on 20th March 2020. The first single “Freight Train” is now available – you can watch the video below.

Featuring members from Iraq, Iran, Lebanon, and India, the metal quartet brings together diverse and unique influences to create one of the most ferocious and emotively entrancing metal albums of 2020.

With one EP and one full-length already released, the band played countless shows in the Middle East, SVENGALI has grown into one of the hottest prospects from the region.

The tracklist and cover art for “Sayonara” is available below – the album can be pre-ordered at their Bandcamp profile:

Svengali - Sayonara1 – Alcatraz
2 – Break Away
3 – This Is Kombat
4 – Better Off
5 – Freight Train
6 – Sayonara
7 – Quicksand
8 – Shedding Skin
9 – Labyrinth



Their debut album “Theory Of Mind” reached number #2 in the UAE Virgin Megastore Charts and they are the only metal band who have been nominated in the huge Dubaian Ahlan Awards ‘Best Live Act’ category.

Shows with the likes Sepultura, Jinjer, Kreator, Arch Enemy and Septic Flesh across Turkey, Greece, Lebanon, UAE, and Dubai have proven that they can compete with the best in the business, and they’re now ready to take their sound to the global stage with new album “Sayonara”.

SVENGALI was formed in 2013 and more details of the band can be found on their Facebook Page or YouTube Channel.

Related Articles

Back to top button