Death MetalGermanyNewsVirocracy

VIROCRACY release “Walking Ghost” video clip

Female-fronted Death Metal new band from Germany

On March 20th the debut album of the German Progressive Death metal band VIROCRACY was released.

The debut album of the four guys and frontwoman Anika Ov Moseberg has already received many outstanding reviews. With “Walking Ghost” the quintet now releases an official story clip of the almost 8-minute long track, which was filmed by Video Headz under the direction of Stefan Nacke.

Watch the video below:

VIROCRACY, founded in mid-2018, is a progressive death and thrash metal experience. Each song is handmade and does not resort to redundancy or gap filling.

The band is dominated by the aggression that constantly develops through different tempos and rhythms within the songs, steadily taking on new forms like a virus. The album tells the story of Rane, who is sent on a dark journey due to misfortune and who the listener follows through different worlds and states of mind.

The music stirs and drives the listener with its dark atmosphere adorned with demonic growls, crystal clear and hard riffs, buzzing fills, and titanic bass.

The album “Irradiation” is a concept album that critically examines the role of humans in the environment. It tells a story from the perspective of the main character known as Rane.

Rane lives alone and does not care about others. The only passion is the love for nature, for which they stick to nothing, which makes them end up in an extreme realm.

After a dedicated ecoterrorist attack, Rane suffers an enormous irradiation dose and has only five days left to live. Should they abandon all convictions or break down all boundaries?

A phase of illness full of illusions is followed by a brief improvement (walking ghost period), which causes Rane to lapse into hybris. Shortly thereafter, however, the radiation disease returns and leads to lonely death.


VIROCRACY is formed by Alejandro Serrano Martinez (Drums), Anika ov Moseberg (Vocals), Alexander Jelinek (Guitar), Florian Betz (Bass) and Jan Heidelberger (Guitar).

More information about the band can be found on their Facebook Page, Official Website or Bandcamp Profile.

More Female-fronted bands – Spotify Playlist:

Related Articles

Back to top button